After merging Vilnius University Faculty of Philology and Institute of Foreign Languages in September of 2017, the restructured Faculty of Philology consists of five institutes uniting all the academic staff according to their research fields.

These institutes gathered together the most professional researchers of their fields in hope to implement humanities studies of the highest quality. The restructuring is also believed to agilely participate in interdisciplinary and international projects. One of the mains aims is to facilitate the process of studies coordination, thus all administrative work is concentrated in the Students’ Office of the Faculty’s Dean Office, which together with committees of study programs will ensure the highest academic quality.

fakulteto struktura eng

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies. More information